Lifetime Achievement Awards Nomination Form

Every year, HSMAI presents the Albert E. Koehl Award for Lifetime Achievement in Hospitality Marketing and the Winthrop W. Grice Award for Lifetime Achievement in Hospitality Public Relations.

We encourage you to nominate those individuals who have spent a major portion of their careers in the hospitality and travel profession and have contributed to the betterment of the industry in a significant and lasting way, over an extended period of time (generally 20+ years).

Previous lifetime award winners include Bill Marriott, Richard Branson, Mike Leven, David Kong, Jonathan Tisch, Ian Schrager, and Steve Wynn.

All nominations are reviewed and voted upon by the HSMAI Lifetime Awards Committee comprised of previous lifetime award recipients. The awards themselves are bestowed during the annual Adrian Awards Celebration.

Nomination Deadline: September 30, 2022

Nomination Form - Lifetime achievment

  • Nominator Information

    Nominated by:

  • Nominee Information

    Please enter complete information for your Nominee: